Approve users

Updated

The user approval feature enhances security by requiring manual administrator approval before a user can join your NetBird organization via domain matching. New NetBird Cloud accounts have user approval enabled by default.

Require user approval

Navigate to the Dashboard's Settings page and the Authentication tab and enable or disable User Approval Required.

  • Enabled: Require manual approval for new users joining via domain matching. Users will be blocked until approved. Learn how to approve or reject users in the section below.
  • Disabled: Manual approval for new users is not required. Users joining via domain matching will be automatically added to the organization.

netbird-authentication-settings-approval

Approve or reject user

To approve a user, navigate to the Users Page and click the Approve or Reject button on the right side of the users table.

netbird-user-approval

Get started